2021 Summary

The Japanese stock market in 2021 ended with the Nikkei average of 28,791.71 yen (up 4.9 % from the end of last year) and TOPIX 1,992.33.36 (up 10.4 % from the end of last year)

The keywords of this year's Japanese economy are vaccination, high resource prices, and a shortage of semiconductors.

 

Below is the volatility of the stock prices, which I introduced on my blog this year.

Since the stock price has risen significantly since June this year, the number of stocks that can be introduced has decreased compared to an ordinary year.

Generally speaking, stock prices are said to be a leading indicator that is six months to one year ahead of the economy and corporate performance.

It's been three and a half years since I started this blog in 2018, and as I wrote the blog, I felt that investing in stocks is a good way to strengthen the economy and keep learning.

 

Well then, it'll be New Year’s soon, so I'm saying my best wishes a little earlier.

Happy New Year!  May 2022 be a happy and fruitful year for you.