Investment related Books

When I am traveling abroad, I almost invariably go to local bookstores, while I believe there are no countries with more investment-related books than Japan.

If you go to a large bookstore in Japan, you can find a dedicated shelf for investment-related books, and there is a wide range from

introductory books for beginners to dubious ones.

Today I would like to introduce some of them.

First of all, these two magazines, which are published around the 20th of every month, are popular among individual investors.

 (ダイヤモンドZai、日経マネー)

These magazines are issued every month, so the content tends to be routine, but many excellent stocks with high dividends are highlighted in them.

In addition, these three weekly magazines are recommended for predicting economic forecasts and understanding industry trends.(ダイヤモンド、東洋経済、エコノミスト)

There are plenty of interviews with company presidents,so I believe they are very beneficial for selecting stocks.

 

The above five magazines are only Japanese versions, while there are multilingual books which I recommend such as Robert Kiyosaki's series of rich dad poor dad, which can be said to be a royal roadbook for many investors.

I believe those books taught us that one’s way of thinking is important, instead of abundant knowledge in order to succeed in investing.

By the way, I have recently learned about an investment-related comic series known as,インベスターZ (21 volumes in total).

There are many differences from my point of view on those comics, but I think they are filled with the essence of investment and fascinating stuff.

I have introduced some of them, but there are various investment methods as each person has a different personality, so I think it's a good idea to go to a bookstore and discover your taste books.